The rooftops of Kolkata – photoessay

Rooftops always was a special place for me. While I grew up in Shillong, we did not really have roofs you could climb up to.  It was in the Himalayan range, and in those places, you stick as close to the ground as you can keep yourself. But the general altitude gave us an enough sense of freedom. That was robbed when I moved on.

Kolkata as a city itself fascinates me. The heartbeat of that place is nothing like anything I have felt anywhere else in the world. And I am fairly well traveled. Anyway, this post is meant to be a photoessay of sorts. Read (or rather gaze) on!

IMG_8492 IMG_8751 IMG_9030 IMG_9048 IMG_9050

2 thoughts on “The rooftops of Kolkata – photoessay

Leave a Reply

